top of page
Search
  • bosif64059

Writing a Biography - How to Write a Biography From Someone Who Has Written One

A great way to start your writing career is to write a biography about someone you know of. This way you can learn how to write a biography from someone who has written one.

I used to be very shy and I had to figure out how to tell someone I knew that I was going to write a biography about her. To see a list of tech companies that provide biography writing services follow the link.



I used to be very afraid of telling someone I knew I was going to write a biography about someone. If I told the person I was going to write a biography about them, then they would know what I was up to.


Writing a Biography


In order to get past the shyness I read all the biographies on the subject that had come out in the last year and a half or so. I then found the biographies that I liked and started to research them. I finished the research by sitting down and writing a biography about a friend of mine who was very shy.





The story in the biography I wrote was very different from what she had told me previously, but in my head I started to think that the things I was writing was something that she had told me herself. She was very fond of telling the same story, that if I didn't follow her steps she could do it for me. Well, I sat down to write a biography about her steps.





The first thing I did when I started the process of writing a biography was to take a look at the bio and figure out what other people had said about the subject. It made a big difference to the way the story I was going to write worked for me, because I was able to relate what the people had said to my experience of writing the story. To view tech companies that provide biography writing services follow the link.





Then I made sure that the bio didn't bore me too much and did it justice. After I did that, I sat down and started to write the biography.





I don't know if this happens to everyone who writes a biography or not, but I always find that the first draft of a biography is very difficult to edit. It takes a lot of energy and time to edit a first draft.





So, even though I am a writer I found that the more time I spent on editing my biography the better it turned out. As you can see if you are afraid of telling someone you know about your writing career, it will help to look around and learn from others who have already done it. It will help to find someone who knows how to write a biography and then take what they know and turn it into a masterpiece.






333 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page